Logo
Aly Mazeh
Aly Mazeh

Born in Abidjan in 1996, Aly Mazeh is a self-taught painter of Lebanese origin, inspired by the different cultures of his childhood. He builds equivocal universes made of patchworks and watered-down colors. Between proportion and disorder, the numerous symbols projected on the canvas invite the viewer to conceive an interpretation according to his own reading keys. The artist thus deliberately leaves room for the imagination through these enigmatic visual characters to evoke memories, feelings, telling a singular story to each.

His first exhibition “Renaisens” in 2021 decodes the place of the human being in the society.

Aly Mazeh is also the founder of “Yakomin” which offers creative workshops to introduce the art practice to the general public in Africa.

Instagram @alymazeh

 

Wambêlê, 2021, acrylic on canva, 100 x 100 cm

The Wambêlê in the center is one of the Senufo people’s great masks. Protective and two-faced, it’s made of two opposite sides symbolizing a duality, a dichotomy between tradition and modernity in the Ivorian society. This work is a tribute to the cultural heritage through its symbols that the artist calls to preserve and integrate into our contemporary lives.

Trois pensées, 2021, acrylic on canva, 100 x 100 cm

The tripartite room where is the central character is a metaphor of his own state of mind, divided and enclosed in a frame where his thoughts flood reality.

TV station on move, 2021, acrylic on canva, 150 x 100 cm

The television is covered by the vegetation stressed by the green color evoking nature that follows its course and always takes its rights. Aly Mazeh launches a call to return to the present moment and to move away from the screens or media so fond of the passing of time.

Unboxing dreams, 2021, acrylic on canva, 100 x 100 cm

The artist pays tribute to the dream, the candor and the insouciance of childhood. For him it’s an essential period to create its own identity in a world between the imaginary and the real, freed from all social injunctions.

Deep flower, 2022, acrylic on canva, 148 x 70 cm

The rose evokes the positive as well as negative experiences allowing the individual to build himself notably through those of others: our world is made of a field of flowers depending on themselves.

Deep flower

  • wambele
    Wambêlê
  • Trois pensées
    Trois pensées
  • TV station on move
    TV station on move
  • unboxing dreams
    Unboxing dreams

Logo
Aly Mazeh
Aly Mazeh

Né à Abidjan en 1996, Aly Mazeh est un artiste peintre autodidacte d’origine libanaise s’inspirant des différentes cultures de son enfance pour construire des univers équivoques faits de patchworks et de couleurs édulcorées. Entre proportion et désordre, les nombreux symboles projetés sur la toile invitent le spectateur à concevoir une interprétation selon ses propres clés de lecture. L’artiste laisse donc délibérément place à l’imagination à travers ces caractères visuels énigmatiques voués à évoquer des souvenirs, des ressentis racontant une histoire singulière à chacun.

Sa première exposition « Renaisens » en 2021 décrypte la place de l’humain au centre de la société.

Aly Mazeh est également le fondateur de « Yakomin » qui propose des ateliers créatifs pour introduire la pratique de l’art en général auprès du grand public en Afrique.

Instagram @alymazeh

Wambêlê, 2021, acrylique sur toile, 100 x 100 cm

Le Wambêlê, représenté au centre du tableau, est l’un des grands masques du peuple Sénoufo. Protecteur et biface, il est fait de deux faces opposées symbolisant une dualité, une dichotomie entre la tradition et la modernité au cœur de la société ivoirienne. Cette œuvre est un hommage à l’héritage culturel à travers ses symboles que l’artiste appelle à conserver et à intégrer dans nos vies contemporaines.

Trois pensées, 2021, acrylique sur toile, 100 x 100 cm

La pièce tripartite où se situe le personnage central est une métaphore de son propre état d’esprit, divisé et enfermé dans un cadre où grouillent ses pensées inondant sa réalité.

TV station on move, 2021, acrylique sur toile, 150 x 100 cm

L’élément central, la télévision, est recouvert par la végétation accentuée par la présence éloquente de la couleur verte évoquant la nature qui suit son cours et qui reprend toujours ses droits. Aly Mazeh lance un appel à revenir à l’instant présent et à s’éloigner des écrans ou médias si friands du temps qui passe.

Unboxing dreams, 2021, acrylique sur toile, 100 x 100 cm

L’artiste rend hommage au rêve, à la candeur et à l’insouciance de l’enfance, période essentielle durant laquelle une détermination naît chez chaque individu à se créer une identité propre dans un monde oscillant entre l’imaginaire et le réel, libéré de toutes injonctions sociales.

Deep flower, 2022, acrylique sur toile, 148 x 70 cm

La rose, au centre, évoque les expériences positives comme négatives permettant à l’individu de se construire notamment au travers de celles d’autrui : notre monde est fait d’un champ de fleurs tributaires d’elles mêmes.

 

Deep flower

  • wambele
    Wambêlê
  • Trois pensées
    Trois pensées
  • TV station on move
    TV station on move
  • unboxing dreams
    Unboxing dreams